Miyo Wahkohtowin Education (MWE) is a First Nations managed system. It operates four schools: Ermineskin Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior Senior High and Ehpewapahk schools for the Ermineskin Cree Nation in Alberta.

MWE Board of Trustees is a six-member board – The Board Chairperson along with four Trustees and an Elder appointed by Chief and Council.

MWE prides itself as one of the leaders in technology, academics, cultural and language programming in Alberta Schools.